This committee provides insight on state evaluation and resources around evaluation for programs. The committee reviews out of school time data, such as the annual Statewide Afterschool Report and provides input on the statewide survey for local 21CCLC programs. Recently, the Committee has been looking at evaluation forms and has been putting together a session on evaluation for the Impact After School Conference in April.

Additional Support for this committee: ERMS (state evaluators) are available upon request; USDOE evaluation and data system webinars; IAA (can provide login information for Adobe Connect webinars and assistance with the development of surveys).

Resources:

Afterschool Evaluation 101 is a how-to guide for conducting an evaluation. It is designed to help out-of-school time (OST) program directors who have little or no evaluation experience develop an evaluation strategy. http://www.hfrp.org/out-of-school-time/publications-resources/afterschool-evaluation-101-how-to-evaluate-an-expanded-learning-program



2017-2018 Meeting Dates:
First Tuesday of every other month starting June 7, 2016.
All meetings are 9:00 – 10:30 a.m. over conference call.
  • December 5, 2017
  • February 6, 2018
  • April 3, 2018
  • June 5, 2018

The conference call number is 1-515-604-9985, passcode 123766. This number will remain the same for each committee meeting.

2017-2018 Meeting Agendas and Notes:

December 5, 2017

Meeting Agenda:
Meeting Notes:

October 30, 2017

Meeting Agenda:
Meeting Notes:

June 6, 2017


Meeting Notes:




Members and Contact Information:

Committee Chair:

Stacie Schroeder, Helping Services of Northeast Iowa, sschroeder@helpingservices.org

Committee Members:

Sydney Mason, Neighborhood Centers of Johnson County, sydney-mason@ncjc.org
Paula Schultz, Clinton Community Schools, pschultz@clintonia.org
Amy Minteer, Iowa City Community School District, minteer.amy@iccsd.k12.ia.us
Billy Stone, Oakridge, stonebilly@live.com
Jessie Stoffel, Council Bluffs Community School District, jstoffel@cbcsd.org
Kaitlin Kellogg, St. Mark Youth Enrichment, kkellogg@stmarkyouthenrichment.org
Loras Osterhaus, Clinton Community School District, losterhaus@clintonia.org
Lynn Redenbaugh, Storm Lake Community School District, lredenbaugh@slcsd.org
Shaney Ford, Davenport Community School District, fordsh@davenportschools.org
Ann Miller, Audubon Community School District, abomstadmiller@audubon.k12.ia.us
Bobbie Jo Sheridan, Des Moines Public Schools, bobbie.sheridan@dmschools.org
Barb Schmitz, Oelwein Community Schools, bschmitz@oelwein.k12.ia.us
Lisa Raya, Bettendorf Community Schools, lraya@bettendorf.k12.ia.us
Amy Whittington, Central Decatur Schools, amy.whittington@centraldecatur.org
Barb Winters-Kelly, Allamakee Community Schools, bwinters@allamakee.k12.ia.us
Jenna Meyer, SHIP, Sioux City, jmeyer@beyondthebell.us.com
Brett Gibbs, Audubon Community Schools, bgibbs@audubon.k12.ia.us
Sharlene Claytor, Des Moines Schools, sharlene.claytor@dmschools.org
Yolanda Shields, Des Moines Schools, Yolanda.shields@dmschools.org
Melissa Knepp, Davenport Schools, kneppm@davenportschools.org

IAA Staff Contact:

Michelle Rich, mrich@sppg.com

ERMS Contacts:
Ron Cravey, rcravey@ermslink.com
Rusty Sinclair, esinclair@ermslink.com



Past Meetings:

December 6, 2016

Meeting Agenda:
Meeting Notes:

September 22, 2016

Meeting Agenda:
Meeting Notes:

August 2, 2016

Meeting Agenda:


Meeting Notes:


June 7, 2016 - CANCELED


April 21, 2016

Meeting Agenda:
Meeting Notes:

April 5, 2016

Meeting Agenda:
Meeting Notes:

February 12, 2016

Meeting Agenda:
Meeting Notes:

February 2, 2016

Meeting Notes:

December 1, 2015

Meeting Agenda:
Meeting Notes:

October 6, 2015

Meeting Agenda:
Meeting Notes:

August 27, 2015

Meeting Agenda:
Meeting Notes:

June 30, 2015

Meeting Agenda:
Meeting Notes: