About Iowa's 21st Century Community Learning Centers



Where are Iowa's 21CCLCs?
2015-21CCLC-Map-of-Sites-2015-2-9-hng.jpg


Contact Information for Iowa's 21CCLCs



Have a question or message that you would like to send to the full Iowa 21CCLC network? The IAA maintains a contact list of all current 21CCLC contacts in Iowa. Please send information or questions to Michelle Rich at mrich@sppg.com and we will forward out to the whole network.

Vic Jaras
Consultant
Iowa Department of Education
21CCLC Program Administrator
Grimes State Office Building, 3rd Floor
400 E 14th Street
Des Moines, IA 50319-0146
vic.jaras@iowa.gov
(515) 242-6354
Abdisamat Aden
Accountant/Auditor 1
Office of Internal Administrative Services
Iowa Department of Education
400 E 14th Street
Des Moines, IA 50319-0146
abdisamat.aden@iowa.gov
(515) 281-5315
Tim Glenn
Research Analyst
PPICS
Iowa Department of Education
Bureau of School Improvement
Grimes State Office Building, 3rd Floor
400 E 14th Street
Des Moines, IA 50319-0146
Tim.glenn@iowa.gov
Phone: (515) 281-3506
Fax: (515) 242-5988
Michelle Rich
Network Coordinator
Iowa Afterschool Alliance
2910 Westown Parkway, Ste. 302
West Des Moines, IA 50266
mrich@sppg.com
(515) 237-0328
Ernest Sinclair (Rusty)
Consultant
Educational Resource Management Solutions (ERMS)
1005 East St. Elmo Rd.
P.O. Box 18898
Austin, TX 78760
esinclair@ermslink.com
Office: 512-739-4472
Fax: 512-443-3624
Dr. Ron Cravey
Consultant
Texas Educational Consultative Services, Inc.
512-820-9164
rcravey@tecslink.com
http://www.tecslink.com/


Contact Information for Iowa's 21CCLC Sites

COHORT XI:
2016-2019
School District
Site(s)
Address
Primary Contact
E-Mail Address
Phone #
Des Moines Public Schools
Cattell Elementary
Howe Elementary
Lovejoy Elementary
Oak Park Elementary
901 Walnut Street,
Des Moines, IA 50309
Heidi Brown
heidi.brown@dmschools.org
515-242-7561
Council Bluffs Community School District
Abraham Lincoln High School Thomas Jefferson High School
300 West Broadway, Suite 1600, Council Bluffs, IA 51503
Sandra Day, Ed.D.
sday@cbcsd.org
712-328-6423
Iowa City Community School District
Alexander Elementary
1725 North Dodge Street
Iowa City, IA 52245
Amy Minteer
minteer.amy@iccsd.k12.ia.us
319-688-1000 x. 2643
Oelwein Community School District
Oelwein Community High School
111 8th Avenue NE,
Oelwein, IA 50662
Barb Schmitz
bschmitz@oelwein.k12.ia.us
319-283-1982 / 319-283-1982
Tanager Place
YouthPort Initiative - Taylor and Hoover Elementary Schools
2309 C Street SW, Cedar Rapids, Iowa 52404
Emma Thompson
ethompson@tanagerplace.org
319-354-9164
Hamburg Community School District
Hamburg Community Learning Center - Marnie Simons Elementary School
309 S Street, Hamburg, Iowa 51640
Mike Wells
mwells@nishbd.org
712-382-2017
Clinton Community School District
Whitter Elementary
Clinton Middle School
1401 12th Avenue North,
Clinton, IA 52732
Loras Osterhaus
losterhaus@clintonia.org
563-243-9600 ext. 47
Cedar Rapids Community School District
Zach Johnson Foundation - Kids on Course University (various elementary schools)
P.O. Box 2336, Cedar Rapids, Iowa 52406
Beth Malicki
bmalicki@kidsoncoursecr.com
319-213-6761
Audubon Community School District
Audubon Elementary School
800 3rd Avenue, Audubon, Iowa 50025
Brett Gibbs
bgibbs@audubon.k12.ia.us
712-563-2607
Davenport Community School District
Buchanan Elementary
318 E. 7th Street,
Davenport, IA 52803
Shaney Ford
fordsh@mail.davenport.k12.ia.us
563-528-0973
Siouxland Human Investment Partnership (SHIP)
Liberty Elementary
1520 Morningside Avenue Sioux City, IA 51106
Jenna Meyer
jmeyer@beyondthebell.us.com
712-222-6368


COHORT X:
2015-2018
School District
Site(s)
Address
Primary Contact
E-Mail Address
Phone #
Clinton Community School District
Jefferson Elementary
Bluff Elementary
Eagle Heights Elementary
1401 12th Avenue North,
Clinton, IA 52732
Loras Osterhaus
losterhaus@clintonia.org
563-243-9600ext.47
Council Bluffs Community School District
Franklin Elementary
Longfellow Elementary
Rue Elementary
300 West Broadway, Suite 1600, Council Bluffs, IA 51503
Sandra Day, Ed.D.
sday@cbcsd.org
712-328-6423
Iowa City Community School District
Kirkwood Elementary
1725 North Dodge Street
Iowa City, IA 52245
Amy Minteer
minteer.amy@iccsd.k12.ia.us
319-688-1000 x. 2643
Davenport Community School District
Buchanan Elementary
Smart Intermediate
1606 Brady Street, Davenport, IA 52803
Shaney Ford
fordsh@mail.davenport.k12.ia.us
563-528-0973, 563-336-5000
St. Mark Youth Enrichment
St. Mark Youth Enrichment
Dyersville Elementary
1201 Locust St, Dubuque, IA 52001
Dawn Cogan
DCogan@stmarkyouthenrichment.org
563-582-6211
Bettendorf Community School District
Mark Twain Elementary
3311 Central Avenue
Bettendorf, IA 52722
Caroline Olson
colson@bettendorf.k12.ia.us
563-355-2735
Helping Services for Northeast Iowa
North Fayette Elementary
West Union
PO Box 75 Fayette, IA 52142
Stacie Schroeder
sschroeder@helpingservices.org
563-423-5150
Boys and Girls Clubs of the Cedar Valley
Central Middle School
George Washington Carver Academy
Lincoln Elementary School
515 Lime Street, Waterloo, IA 50703
Laura Kann
laura@cedarvalleyclubs.org
319-234-2839
Siouxland Human Investment
Partnership (SHIP)
Irving Elementary
Leeds Elementary
1520 Morningside Avenue Sioux City, IA 51106
Jenna Meyer
jmeyer@beyondthebell.us.com
712-222-6368
Oakridge Neighborhood Services
Oakridge Variety Center
Oakridge Community Center
1401 Center Street Des Moines, Iowa 50314
John Spinks
jspinks@oakridgeneighborhood.org
515-244-7702
Des Moines Public Schools
Stowe Elementary
901 Walnut Street,
Des Moines, IA 50309
Heidi Brown
heidi.brown@dmschools.org
515-242-7561
Andrew Community School District
Andrew Community Schools
13 S. Marion PO Box 230, Andrew, IA 52030
Peter Bonifas
peter.bonifas@andrew.k12.ia.us
563-672-3221


COHORT IX:

2014-2017


School District
Site(s)
Address
Primary
Contact
E-Mail Address
Phone # / FAX #
Bettendorf Community School District
Neil Armstrong Elementary
3311 Central Avenue
Bettendorf, IA 52722
Lisa Stevenson,
Becca Eastman
lstevenson@bettendorf.k12.ia.us,

reastman@bettendorf.k12.ia.us
563-359-8275 r


563-726-3673
Des Moines Public Schools
Callanan Middle School
Goodrell Middle School
Harding Middle School
Hiatt Middle School
Hoyt Middle School
Meredith Middle School
McCombs Middle School
Weeks Middle School
901 Walnut Street,
Des Moines, IA 50309
Heidi Brown
heidi.brown@dmschools.org
515-242-7561 /515-242-7579
Burlington Community School District
North Hill Elementary
Aldo Leopold Middle School
Edward Stone Middle School
421 Terrace Drive
Burlington, Iowa 52601
Cassie Gerst
cassie.gerst@bcsds.org
319-217-2765
Iowa City Community School District
Lucas Elementary School
1725 North Dodge Street
Iowa City, IA 52245
Amy Minteer
minteer.amy@iccsd.k12.ia.us
319-688-1000 x. 2643/ 319-688-1009
St. Mark Youth Enrichment
(Continuation Grant)
Audubon Elementary
Marshall Elementary
Lincoln Elementary
1201 Locust St, Dubuque, IA 52001
Dawn Cogan
DCogan@stmarkyouthenrichment.org
563-582-6211 /563-582-0220
Siouxland Human Investment
Partnership (SHIP)
West Middle School
East Middle School
North Middle School
1520 Morningside Avenue Sioux City, IA 51106
Jenna Meyer
jmeyer@beyondthebell.us.com
712-222-6368/712-222-6216
Davenport Community School District
Madison Elementary
JB Young K - 8
318 E. 7th Street,
Davenport, IA 52803
Shaney Ford
fordsh@mail.davenport.k12.ia.us
563-528-0973
Council Bluffs Community School District
Kirn Middle School
Wilson Middle School

Sandra Day, Ed.D.
sday@cbcsd.org
712-328-6423
Storm Lake Community School District
Storm Lake Middle School - Tornado Learning Club


Storm Lake Middle School
1811 Hyland Drive
Storm Lake, IA 50588
J.B. Slight


Christine Carlson
jslight@slcsd.org


ccarlson@slcsd.org
712-732-8080/
712-732-8084

712-732-8080
712-291-9083


COHORT VIII:

2013-2016

YEAR 2 of 3
School District
Site(s)
Address
Primary Contact
E-Mail Address
Phone # / FAX #
Oelwein
Community
School District
Wings Park Elementary
Oelwein Middle School
111 8th Avenue NE,
Oelwein, IA 50662
Barb Schmitz
bschmitz@oelwein.k12.ia.us
319-283-1982 /319-283-5508
Clinton Community
School District
Bluff Elementary
Jefferson Elementary
Eagle Heights Elementary
1401 12th Avenue North,
Clinton, IA 52732
Loras Osterhaus
losterhaus@clintonia.org
563-243-9600ext.47 / 563-243-0469
Iowa City
Community
School District
(Continuation Grant)
Grant Wood Elementary
1725 North Dodge Street
Iowa City, IA 52245
Amy Minteer
minteer.amy@iccsd.k12.ia.us
319-688-1000x. 2643/ 319-688-1009
Oskaloosa Community
School District
Oskaloosa Elementary
414 N Third Street,
Oskaloosa, IA 52577
Betty Philips
betty.phillips@mahaskaymca.org
641-676-1632
Des Moines Independent
Community Schools
River Woods Elementary
Willard Elementary
901 Walnut Street,
Des Moines, IA 50309
Heidi Brown
heidi.brown@dmschools.org
515-242-7561 /515-242-7579
Allamakee Community
School District
East Elementary
West Elementary
Waterville Elementary
St. Patrick Elementary
1059 3rd Ave NW,
Waukon, IA 52172
Barb Winters
bwinters@allamakee.k12.ia.us
563-568-2204 /563-568-3978
Des Moines Independent
Community Schools
Morris Elementary
Samuelson Elementary
901 Walnut Street,
Des Moines, IA 50309
Heidi Brown
heidi.brown@dmschools.org
515-242-7561 /515-242-7579
Des Moines Independent
Community Schools
Garton Elementary
Hillis Elementary
901 Walnut Street,
Des Moines, IA 50309
Heidi Brown
heidi.brown@dmschools.org
515-242-7561 /515-242-7579
Davenport Community
School District
Jefferson Elementary
Edison Elementary
318 E. 7th Street,
Davenport, IA 52803
Shaney Ford
fordsh@mail.davenport.k12.ia.us
563-528-0973
Central Decatur Community
School District
North Elementary
South Elementary
1203 NE Poplar St.,
Leon, IA 50144
Amy Whittington
amy.whittington@centraldecatur.org
641-446-4452
Central Decatur Community
School District
(Mormon Trail Elementary
is in a separate district,
but under the Central
Decatur CSD Grant)
Mormon Trail Elementary
403 South Front Street,
Humeston, IA 50123
Peggy Rash
prash@mormontrailcsd.org
641-877-2521
Siouxland Human Investment Partnership (SHIP)
Emerson Elementary Unity Elementary
1520 Morningside Avenue Sioux City, IA 51106
Jenna Meyer
jmeyer@beyondthebell.us.com
712-222-6368/712-222-6216


Information on Iowa's 21CCLCs
Infographic