This committee provides input, planning and assists with outreach and professional development activities, such as the coordination of the spring annual out of school time conference, as well as a regional fall workshop for the 21CCLC network and other out of school time providers.

Additional Support for this committee: IAA (can provide login information for Adobe Connect webinars and assistance with the development of surveys or Requests for Presentation Proposals, as well as assistance with the conference logistics planning and implementation).

Conference Planning Checklists example: http://www.ncte.org/affiliates/confplanning/checklists



2017-2018 Meeting Dates:

Second Tuesday of every other month.
All meetings are 9:00 – 10:30 a.m. over conference call.
  • August 8, 2017
  • October 10, 2017
  • December 12, 2017
  • February 13, 2018
  • April 10, 2018
  • June 12, 2018

The conference call number is 1-515-604-9985, passcode 123766. This number will remain the same for each committee meeting.

Meeting Agendas and Notes:

February 13, 2018

Meeting Agenda


Members and Contact Information:

Committee Chair:

Heidi Brown, Des Moines Community School District, heidi.brown@dmschools.org

Committee Members:

Wendy Randall, Clinton Community Schools, wrandall@clintonia.org
Erica Naughton, Clinton Community Schools, enaughton@clintonia.org
Abby Kempema, Beyond the Bell, Sioux City, akempema@beyondthebell.us.com
Caroline Olson, Bettendorf Community School District, colson@bettendorf.k12.ia.us
David Welter, retired, Cedar Falls Community School District, david.welter14@gmail.com
Greg Smith, Kids & Company, Council Bluffs, gsmith2@cb-cef.org
Elana Zalar, Council Bluffs Community School District, ezalar@cbcsd.org
John Spinks, Oakridge Neighborhood, jspinks@oakridgeneighborhood.org
Mel Hostetler, Iowa City Community School District, hostetler.mel@iowacityschools.org
Shaney Ford, Davenport, fords@mail.davenport.k12.ia.us
Molly Girsch, Des Moines Public Schools, molly.girsch@dmschools.org
Lindsey Wright, Des Moines Public Schools, Lindsey.wright@dmschools.org
Melissa Knepp, Davenport Schools, kneppm@davenportschools.org

IAA Staff Contact:
Michelle Rich, mrich@sppg.com




Past Meetings:

June 14, 2016

Meeting Agenda:

Meeting Notes:

April 12, 2016


The conference committee briefly met on April 12, 2016 to review all Impact After School Conference logistics and pending action items.

February 18, 2016, 9:00 a.m.

Meeting Agenda:

Meeting Notes:

January 14, 2016, 9:30 a.m.

Meeting Agenda:
Meeting Notes:

December 8, 2015 (postponed)


October 13, 2015

Meeting Agenda:
Meeting Notes:

September 3, 2015

Meeting Agenda:
Meeting Notes:

June 9, 2015

Meeting Agenda:
Meeting Notes: